Presented by the Capital Area Council of Governments

Local Community Info

Llano County Burnet County Travis County Williamson County Lee County Bastrop County Fayette County Caldwell County Hays County Blanco County

The Capital Area Council of Governments has partnered with communities in Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Llano, Travis and Williamson counties to bring residents and visitors WarnCentralTexas, an emergency alert system that can save lives and protect property during disasters

Join the Campaign

The Capital Area Council of Governments (CAPCOG) and its partnering local governments aim to add 120,000 new sign-ups to the regional notification system through during September, coinciding with National Preparedness Month.

By clicking on Get Alerts you can STAY INFORMED and get official emergency alerts in your neighborhood by text, email or phone.


CAPCOG County Support

county logo
Blanco County Seal
Burnet County Seal
Caldwell County
Lee County Seal
county seal 4
Williamson County Seal

Presented by: Capital Area Council of Governments