Llano County

Llano County is located in the central Texas Hill Country and has an estimated population of 19,993 as of 2016. The County is made up of 3 municipal jurisdictions. The City of Llano is the County seat.

Llano County Municipal Jurisdictions/Cities

Horseshoe Bay (partly in Burnet County)
Sunrise Beach

Llano County Office of Emergency Management (OEM) provides for the safety of Llano County residents through emergency preparedness and response. OEM serves as the coordinating point for disaster preparedness, mitigation, response and recovery capabilities for Llano County in cooperation with the County’s municipal governments and special district, non-profit and volunteer first response organizations. Llano County uses the CAPCOG Regional Notification System to notify residents about specific emergencies. Cell phone users must register their phones at WarnCentralTexas.org to receive those messages by phone, email and/or text. Countywide major emergency information is posted at www.co.llano.tx.us. Residents who need emergency assistance should call 911 and should not post requests to County social media accounts.

Get Connected