Burnet County

Burnet county is located in south central Texas and as of 2016, has an estimated population of 45,955.  Burnet County is the 73rd most populated county in Texas, and is made up of municipal jurisdictions, with the City of Burnet being the County seat.

Burnet County Municipal Jurisdictions/Cities

Cottonwood Shores
Granite Shoals
Highland Haven
Marble Falls
Horseshoe Bay (partly in Llano County)

Burnet also includes unincorporated areas of Briggs, Florence, Kempner, Killeen, Kingsland, Lampasas, Liberty Hill, and Spicewood.

Burnet County Office of Emergency Management (OEM) provides for the safety of Burnet County residents through emergency preparedness and response.  OEM serves as the coordinating point for disaster preparedness, mitigation, as well as response and recovery capabilities for Burnet County, in cooperation with the County’s various municipal governments, Emergency Service Districts, and non-profit and volunteer first response organizations.  Burnet County uses the CAPCOG Regional Notification System to notify residents about specific emergencies.  Cell phone users must register at WarnCentralTexas.org to receive the notification system’s messages by phone, email, and text. Residents needing emergency assistance should call 911 and not post requests or send messages to County social media accounts.